Australian Netball

2017 Suncorp Super Netball Season

Netball community braces for exciting new chapter of Australian netball history.

GIANTS Netball – Tickets on sale via, 10am AEST Monday 6 February 2017

Netball Australia announced in May 2016 that a new Australian only, eight-team national league will commence in February 2017, which is set to be the world’s premier women’s sporting league: the National Netball League.

The new competition will consist of the five current Australian ANZ Championship teams – Adelaide Thunderbirds, Melbourne Vixens, NSW Swifts, Queensland Firebirds and West Coast Fever – plus an additional three new teams.

Those three teams are; Collingwood Magpies Netball Club, Sunshine Coast Lightning and GIANTS Netball.

Owned and operated by Netball NSW, GIANTS Netball sits within the wider GIANTS AFL Family. GIANTS Netball players and coaching staff will receive unprecedented access to their High Performance facilities for Strength & Conditioning purposes, Performance Analysis equipment and expertise, and the use of their state-of-the-art gym in conjunction with Netball Central’s world-class daily training environment.

2017 is an exciting new venture for NSW netball as the organisation prepares to launch a new elite team onto the domestic scene; GIANTS Netball.

The Club is committed to our wider NSW community and to our new fans as we embark on our inaugural season.

Join us for the journey by signing up as Foundation Members! Fill out your details on our Waitlist to receive inaugural Membership information as soon as it becomes available: